Camp Galil: Summer 2018

Monday, August 13, 2018

Last Full Day, Final Final Messibah Tonight!

Hello, Galil Friends and Family!


Sunday, August 12, 2018

Last Regular Day of Machaneh 2018

Good Evening, Galil Friends and Family!


Saturday, August 11, 2018

Welcome to the Last Shabbat of Summer 2018!

Shabbat Shalom, Galil Community!


Thursday, August 09, 2018

Yom Meyuchad Avant Galil!

Hello, Galil Friends and Family!


Wednesday, August 08, 2018

Goodbye Mini Session Bet, Hello Nitzanimot!

Good Evening, Galil Friends and Family!


Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Revo Conspiracy Theories!

Shalom Chaverimot!

I’m Helen from Madatz (post-11th-grade junior counselor) and have taken over the blog for the day because it’s REVO (short for Revolution)! Twice a summer, the Madatz design a day of programming that we run for all of the kids at camp that follows a theme or a story. It’s the capstone of our summer training and helps prepare us for leadership roles at Galil in the years to come! It also teaches our chanichimot (campers) about the importance of youth empowerment and using your own voice to activate change. Today’s revo theme: Conspiracy Theories!  


Monday, August 06, 2018

Exciting Monday After a Long Night!

Salutations, Galil Friends and Family!


Sunday, August 05, 2018

Eye Opening Tikun Olam!

Greetings, Galil Community!


Friday, August 03, 2018

Classic Shabbat During Mifgash!

Shabbat Shalom, Galil Community!


Thursday, August 02, 2018

A Dutch Springing Fun Kupa Trip!

Hello, Galil Friends and Family!