Board of Directors

The Camp Galil community enjoys the support of our Camp Board of Directors who looks out for the well being of Camp Galil outside of our summer season. The group is composed of Galil parents, alumni, and current ma’apilimot who all share a deep love and commitment to Galil’s present and future.

We would love for you to get more involved in one of our board’s subcommittees! If you are interested in governance, alumni relations, fundraising, marketing, building/grounds, or finance please contact board chair, Ross Berkowitz, to learn more. If there is a way you would like to help out the Camp Galil community that isn’t on the list above, reach out to Camp Galil’s Community Engagement staff and who will be sure to find the right fit!

Ross Berkowitz, Board Chair

Barak Zimmerman, Board Vice Chair

Michelle Eisenberg, Board Treasurer

Anne Herlick, Board Secretary

Mikaya Butz-Weidner

Craig Cohen

David Dunlop

Jess Glassman

Dov Goldman

Kate Harrison Muchnick

Kerren Matthews

David Miller

Julia Robinson

Evan Shnaidman

Karen Singer-Freeman

Rebecca Stein